Press Kit

Managing Partner: Steve Lupin

Legal Administrator: Joan Wean

Pennsylvania Offices:

Year Founded: 1971

Size of Firm: 13 Partners: 2 Of Counsel, 13 Associates

Public Service Activities:

State Representative, 149th Legislative District in Montgomery County – Timothy Briggs

Pennsylvania Bar Association House of Delegates: Current Representative: Steve Lupin; Past Service: Ed Mullin, J. Scott Maxwell

Montgomery Bar Association; Past Presidents: Steven Lupin, J. Scott Maxwell, Ed Mullin, Past Chairman of Fee Dispute Committee Ed Mullin; Past Chairman of Community Outreach Committee Ed Mullin; Past Chairman of Real Estate Land Use Committee Carl Weiner, Bernadette Kearney; Past Chairman of Corporation, Banking and Business Law Committee; Past member, Board of Directors Merle Ochrach, Steve Hann, Steven Barrett, Joseph J. McGrory, Jr, Bernadette Kearney, Ed Mullin, J. Scott Maxwell, Steven Lupin and Ed Rubin; Current member, Board of Directors Christen Pionzio; Past Chairperson, Municipal Law Committee; Past Chairman, Real Estate Committee Joseph J. McGrory, Jr; Current Chairperson, Municipal Law Committee Bernadette Kearney; Past Chairman of Medical-Legal Committee Steven Lupin; Past Chair, Managing Partner Committee Steven Lupin; Chair of Task Force on the Judicial System 2012 Steven Lupin; Past Co-Chair Criminal Defense and Employment Law Committees Ethan O’Shea; Editor of Montgomery County Law Reporter (2010-2012) William Roark; Officer of Young Lawyer Section (2011-2014) William Roark; Civil Rules Committee member William Roark; Civil Practice Manual Committee member William Roark; Bench-Bar Committee Past Chairman Ed Rubin; Realtor Liaison Committee member Ed Mullin; Chair of Employment and Labor Law Committee Ethan O’Shea.

Montgomery County Development Corporation, Member Board of Directors, Treasurer – Merle Ochrach

Montgomery Bar Foundation, President and Chair Person – Steven Lupin; Past President – Ed Mullin, J. Scott Maxwell

Montgomery Trial Lawyers Association-Past President – Ed Rubin, Steven Lupin, Mark Himsworth

Air and Waste Management Association, Past Chair – Steve Hann

Big Brothers/Big Sisters of Montgomery County, Past President – Carl Weiner, Mark Himsworth

Delaware Valley Family Business Center-member of Advisory Board – Jonathan Samel

Gwynedd Mercy High School, Past member, Board of Trustees – Ed Mullin

Hatfield Township, Committee Person – John Iannozzi

Irish American Society, Vice President Board of Directors – Christen Pionzio; Founding member and Board member – Ed Mullin

Israel Bonds/Israel Peace Medal – Carl N. Weiner, Jonathan Samel

Joint State Government Commission charged with rewriting the real estate laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania-Chairman – Ed Mullin

Lansdale Kiwanis, Past President – Steven Lupin

Latino Leadership Alliance of Bucks County, President – Steven Barrett

Legal Clinic To The Disabled, Board member – Lisa A. Shearman

Mercy Vocational High School, Board of Trustees member – Ed Mullin

Montgomery Child Advocacy Project, Board member – Steven Lupin; Past Board member – J. Scott Maxwell

Montgomery County Community College, Board of Trustees member – Ed Mullin

Montgomery County Victim-Offender Conferencing Program, Past Board member – Ethan O’Shea

Montgomery Theatre, Board of Directors – Merle Ochrach

Montgomery Women’s Network- Past Chairperson – Merle Ochrach

Norristown Jaycees, Board member – Joseph J. McGrory, Jr

Norristown Rotary, Board member – Joseph J. McGrory, Jr

Pennsylvania Association for Justice – Past Board member William Roark; Past member Board of Directors, Commercial Litigation Author Steve Lupin.

Pennsylvania/Greater Delaware Valley Chapter of the Community Associations Institute- Past President – Carl Weiner

Plymouth Community Ambulance Association Board of Directors, Current VP – Ethan O’Shea

Saint Mary’s Villa, Chairman of the Board – Ed Mullin

Trappe Borough Planning Commission, Member – Mark Himsworth

Triangle Club of Montgomery County, Member, Board of Directors – John Iannozzi, Andrew Grau

Valley Forge Council of Boy Scouts, Member, Executive Board – Joseph J. McGrory, Jr

Valley Center Mental Health Clinic, Lansdale, Past Chairman of the Board – Ed Rubin

Villanova University School of Law Board of Consultors, Past member – Ed Mullin

Accolades for Firm Attorneys

Academy of Advocacy, Temple University School of Law – Steven Lupin, Fellow

American Jurisprudence Award for Excellence in Legal Research and Writing – Andrew Grau

Association of Legal Administrators, Region I, 2005 Volunteer of the Year – Joan Wean, Legal Administrator

Certificate in Entrepreneurship and the Law from the Palmer Center at Pepperdine University – Andrew Grau

Community Associations Institute Robert H. Wise President’s Award – Carl Weiner

Home Builders Hall of Fame, Home Builders Association of Bucks and Montgomery County – Ed Mullin

International Legal Fraternity of Phi Delta Phi – Christen Pionzio

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Golden Sneaker Award – Merle R. Ochrach

Lansdale Jaycees Man of the Year, Past Recipient – Ed Rubin

Moe Levine Trial Advocacy Honor Society – Christen Pionzio

Montgomery Bar Association, Award for Furthering Course of Women in the Bar – Joseph J. McGrory, Jr

Montgomery Bar Association, First Committee of the Year Award – Merle Ochrach, co-recipient

Montgomery Bar Association, Henry Stuckert Miller Public Service Award – Steven Lupin

Montgomery Bar Association, Milton O. Moss Public Service Award – Lisa A. Shearman

Muhlenberg Award for Leadership, 2000 – Ed Mullin

Penn State Great Valley, Excellence in Teaching Award – Steve Hann

Pennsylvania Municipal Authorities Association William H. Markus Award of Excellence – J. Scott Maxwell

Pennsylvania Super Lawyers: 2003-2013 Ed Rubin; 2004-2013 Ed Mullin; 2005-2013 Steven Lupin; 2010-2013 Mark Himsworth; 2010 J. Scott Maxwell; 2013 Joseph J. McGrory, Jr.

Pennsylvania Super Lawyers, Corporate Counsel Edition 2008-2013 – Steven Lupin

Rising Star, Pennsylvania Law and Politics 2006, 2008, 2010 – Paul Mullin; 2007, 2008, 2010 – Timothy Briggs; 2010 – John J. Iannozzi; 2006 – Bernadette A. Kearney; 2010-2013 – William G. Roark

Tiferet Bet Israel Synagogue, Past President – Carl N. Weiner, Jonathan Samel

In The News

Sexual Harassment: It Could Happen to You

Kathleen A. Maloles Joins Firm

Legal Spotlight Blog

A, B, C’s (and D) of Medicare Health Insurance

Victims of Sexual Assault Fight Back with Lawsuits

Join Our Mailing List

To receive free HRMM&L client alerts and newsletters.